Ayalga Yoga

Iyengar Yoga in Basel

AGENDA:

– One Sunday a month from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. Iyengar Yoga Workshop. Upcoming workshops June 16.
– Yoga retreat on the island of Møn (Denmark) from July 19-25, 2024.
– Self-practice with teacher every Monday and Wednesday from 6.50 pm to 9.00 pm.
– Self-practice without teacher every Tuesday and Thursday from 6.00 am to 8.00 am and Saturdays from 9.00 am to 11.00 am.

Our studio

ayalga yoga room. Iyengar Yoga in Basel

Iyengar Yoga

Iyengar yoga is precise, deep and transformative, suitable for all ages and mobility types. During the āsana sequences, ropes, blankets, wooden blocks, chairs and other aids can be used to facilitate what Iyengar called “meditation in action”. B.K.S. Iyengar developed a safe, finely tuned and creative system of practice that allows the practitioner to progress not only in āsana and pranayama (physical and breathing exercises), but also to come into contact with a practical and holistic philosophy that brings body and mind into harmony and allows us to experience a more subtle and deeper state of consciousness.

Iyengar Yoga

B.K.S. Iyengar

B.K.S. Iyengar had serious illnesses and limited mobility from birth and his doctors predicted a short life for him. When he was 16 years old, he was introduced to yoga by his brother-in-law, the famous master T. Krishnamacharya. In a very short time, his health improved noticeably and he never stopped practising yoga until he died at the age of 95.
B.K.S. Iyengar devoted himself with dedication and determination to practising and teaching yoga. He developed a methodology based on the most classical yoga tradition, but adapted it to the abilities of his students, making it accessible to everyone. Through his passion, Iyengar had a great contribution to spread and popularize yoga all over the world.

B.K.S.Iyengar Yoga

Workshop. Sunday, May 17

Yoga Retreat

Scroll to Top

Ayalga Yoga

Iyengar Yoga in Basel

AGENDA:

– Ein Sonntag im Monat von 10.00 bis 12.00 Uhr Iyengar-Yoga-Workshop. Bevorstehende Workshops 3. Dezember und 7. Januar.
– Yoga-Retreat auf der Insel Møn (Dänemark) vom 19. bis 25. Juli 2024.
– Selbstpraxis mit Lehrer jeden Montag und Mittwoch von 18.50 bis 21.00 Uhr.
– Selbstpraxis ohne Lehrer jeden Dienstag und Donnerstag von 6.00 bis 8.00 Uhr und samstags von 9.00 bis 11.00 Uhr.

Unser Studio

Iyengar Yoga

Iyengar Yoga ist präzise, tiefgreifend und transformativ und für alle Altersklassen und Mobilitätstypen geeignet. Während der āsana-Sequenzen können Seile, Decken, Holzblöcke, Stühle und andere Hilfsmittel verwendet werden um das zu ermöglichen, was Iyengar “meditation in action” (Meditation in Aktion) nannte. B.K.S. Iyengar entwickelte ein sicheres, fein abgestimmtes und kreatives Übungssystem, mit dem der/die Übende nicht nur in āsana und pranayama (Körper- und Atemübungen) Fortschritte macht, sondern auch mit einer praktischen und holistischen Philosophie in Kontakt kommt, die Körper und Geist in Harmonie bringt und uns einen subtileren und tieferen Bewusstseinszustand erleben lässt.

Iyengar Yoga

B.K.S Iyengar

B.K.S. Iyengar hatte von Geburt an ernsthafte Krankheiten und Mobilitätseinschränkungen und seine Ärzte haben ihm ein kurzes Leben vorhergesagt. Als er 16 Jahre alt war, wurde er von seinem Schwager, dem berühmten Meister T.Krishnamacharya, ins Yoga eingeführt. In kürzester Zeit verbesserte sich seine Gesundheit merklich und er hörte nie auf Yoga zu üben, bis er im Alter von 95 Jahren starb.
B.K.S. Iyengar widmete sich voller Hingabe und Entschlossenheit der Ausübung und dem Unterrichten von Yoga. Er entwickelte eine Methodik, die auf der klassischsten Yogatradition basiert, passte sie aber den Möglichkeiten seiner SchülerInnen an und machte sie somit zugänglich für jedermann. Durch seine Leidenschaft war Iyengar massgeblich daran beteiligt, Yoga in der ganzen Welt zu verbreiten und bekannt zu machen.

B.K.S.Iyengar Yoga
Scroll to Top